IARCS Annual Conference on
Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science
December 15 to 18, 2010, IMSc, Chennai, India

IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science, announces the 30th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science conference in IMSc, Chennai, India.
The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.


Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished research in any area of Theoretical Computer Science or Foundational aspects of Software Technology. Submission will be electronic, via the EasyChair site. Representative areas include, but are not limited to:
  • Algorithms, including: randomized and approximation algorithms, distributed algorithms, geometry, online and streaming algorithms, fixed-parameter algorithms
  • Automata and Formal Languages
  • Combinatorial Optimization
  • Computational Complexity, including: circuits, communication, derandomization, PCPs, proof complexity, structural complexity
  • Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems
  • Cryptography and security
  • Logic in Computer Science, including: finite model theory, modal and temporal logics, specification and verification
  • Programming languages, including: semantics, types, program analysis and correctness


Accepted papers will be published as the proceedings of the Conference in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their work. The accepted papers will be licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 License: Creative Commons -NC-ND For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Other events

The 5th IPEC 2010 symposium (formerly IWPEC) is co-located with FSTTCS 2010 and will be held in Chennai from 13 to 15 December 2010.