32nd IARCS Annual Conference on

Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science

December 15-17, 2012, Hyderabad, India



Program Committee

Nikhil Bansal (TU Eindhoven) Surender Baswana (IIT Kanpur) Sourav Chakraborty (CMI Chennai) Thomas Colcombet (LIAFA Paris) Amit Deshpande (Microsoft Research) Volker Diekert (Stuttgart) Deepak D'Souza (IISc) Co-Chair Chien-Chung Huang (Humboldt) Rahul Jain (NUS Singapore) Kishore Kothapalli (IIIT Hyderabad) Stefan Kratsch (Utrecht) Steve Kremer (INRIA Nancy) Marta Kwiatkowska (Oxford) Christof Loeding (RWTH Aachen) Rupak Majumdar (MPI-SWS) Oded Maler (VERIMAG Grenoble) Nicolas Markey (LSV Cachan) Aranyak Mehta (Google Research) Madhavan Mukund (CMI Chennai) Anca Muscholl (LABRI Bordeaux) Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi) Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (TIFR) Co-Chair Harald Raecke (TU Munich) G. Ramalingam (Microsoft Research) Saurabh Ray (MPI Saarbruecken) Rahul Santhanam (Edinburgh) Shubhangi Saraf (Princeton) Anil Seth (IIT Kanpur) Nikhil Srivastava (Princeton) Kavitha Telikepalli (TIFR) Co-Chair Wolfgang Thomas (RWTH Aachen) Mahesh Viswanathan (UIUC)

Organising Committee

R K Bagga (IIIT Hyderabad) *Chair* Bruhadeshwar B (IIIT Hyderabad) Ashok Kumar Das (IIIT Hyderabad) Kishore Kothapalli (IIIT Hyderabad) P J Narayanan (IIIT Hyderabad) Suresh Purini (IIIT Hyderabad)

Scope

Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished research in any area of Theoretical Computer Science or Foundational aspects of Software Technology. Representative areas include, but are not limited to:

- Algorithms and data structures, including randomized and approximation algorithms, distributed algorithms, geometry, online and streaming algorithms, fixed-parameter algorithms, graph algorithms, and algorithmic game theory
- Automata and formal languages
- Combinatorial optimization
- Computational complexity, including circuits, communication, derandomization, PCPs, inapproximability, proof complexity, and structural complexity
- Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems
- Cryptography and security
- Logic in computer science, including finite model theory, modal and temporal logics, specification, verification, and synthesis
- Programming languages, including semantics, types, program analysis, and correctness

Submissions are restricted to 12 pages using the LIPIcs LaTeX style, and are to be submitted via EasyChair (www.easychair.com). Proofs omitted due to space constraints must be put into an appendix to be read by the program committee members/reviewers at their discretion. Accepted papers will be published in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs).

More details are available at the conference website www.fsttcs.org.

Invited Speakers

- Dimitris Achlioptas (Santa Cruz)
- Patrice Godefroid (Microsoft)
- Madhusudan Parthasarathy (UIUC)
- Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Warsaw)
- Jiri Matousek (Prague)
- Yuval Rabani (Jerusalem)

Important Dates

- Submission deadline: July 13, 2012.
- Notification to authors: September 12, 2012.
- Final version due: October 10, 2012.
- Conference: December 15-17, 2012.

Venue

The conference will be held at the International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), which is located in the culturally rich and historic city of Hyderabad in India.

