IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science, announces the 34th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science conference at India International Centre, New Delhi, India. The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

  • Algorithms and data structures: randomized, approximation, distributed, geometric, online, streaming, fixed-parameter and graph algorithms.

  • Computational complexity: circuits, communication complexity, proof complexity, structural complexity, pseudorandomness, PCPs, inapproximability.

  • Combinatorial optimization

  • Game theory and mechanism design

  • Quantum computing

  • Computational biology

  • Cryptography and security

  • Automata and formal languages

  • Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems

  • Logic in computer science: finite model theory, modal and temporal logics, specification, verification, synthesis.

  • Programming languages: semantics, types, program analysis and correctness.

Submissions will be in electronic form via EasyChair using the LIPIcs LaTeX style file. Submissions must not exceed 12 pages (including bibliography). The authors may include a clearly marked appendix containing technical details. However, authors are advised to keep the paper self-contained, as the appendix will be read only at the discretion of the program committee. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are disallowed.

Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their work. The accepted papers will be published under a CC-BY license. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

  • Abstract Submission deadline: July 11, 2014 (Anywhere on earth)

  • Paper Submission deadline: July 18, 2014 (Anywhere on earth)

  • Notification to Authors: September 15, 2014

  • Deadline for camera-ready papers: October 15, 2014

  • Conference: December 15–17, 2014

  • Nikhil Bansal (TU Eindhoven)
    New Developments in Iterated Rounding

  • Paul Gastin (LSV, ENS Cachan)
    Reasoning about Distributed Systems: WYSIWYG

  • Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen)
    Colour Refinement: A simple partitioning algorithm with applications from Graph Isomorphism Testing to Machine Learning

  • Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University)
    Properties and Utilization of Capacitated Automata

  • Umesh Vazirani (UC Berkeley)
    Algorithms, Games and Evolution

  • Ryan Williams (Stanford University)
    Unexpected Applications of Circuit Complexity to Algorithm Design

  • Deeparnab Chakrabarty (MSR India)

  • Timothy Chan (University of Waterloo)

  • Anirban Dasgupta (IIT Gandhinagar)

  • Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)

  • Neeldhara Misra (IISc Bangalore)

  • Subhas Nandy (ISI Kolkata)

  • Patrick Nicholson (MPI Saarbrücken)

  • Michał Pilipczuk (University of Bergen)

  • Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (TIFR, Mumbai)

  • Rajmohan Rajaraman (Northeastern University)

  • Venkatesh Raman (IMSc, Chennai), co-chair

  • Rahul Santhanam (University of Edinburgh)

  • Jayalal Sarma (IIT Madras)

  • Srikanth Srinivasan (IIT Bombay)

  • Kavitha Telikepalli (TIFR, Mumbai)

  • Suresh Venkatasubramanian (University of Utah)

  • Dietmar Berwanger (LSV, ENS Cachan)

  • Ahmed Bouajjani (LIAFA Paris)

  • Supratik Chakraborty (IIT Bombay)

  • Radha Jagadeesan (DePaul University)

  • Aditya Kanade (IISc, Bangalore)

  • Dietrich Kuske (TU Ilmenau)

  • Ralf Küsters (University of Trier)

  • Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, Chennai)

  • Madhavan Mukund (CMI, Chennai)

  • Shaz Qadeer (MSR, Redmond)

  • Arnaud Sangnier (LIAFA Paris)

  • Alexis Saurin (CNRs, Univ. Paris-Diderot)

  • Sunil Simon (IIT Kanpur)

  • S P Suresh (CMI, Chennai), co-chair

  • Ashutosh Trivedi (IIT Bombay)

  • Mahesh Viswanathan (University of Illinois)

  • Shweta Agrawal (IIT Delhi)

  • Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)

  • Ragesh Jaiswal (IIT Delhi), chair

  • Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)

  • Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi)

  • Sandeep Sen (IIT Delhi)

Click to download the proceedings.

The proceedings portal can be accessed here.

Here are some other theory related conferences happening in India during December 2014 and January 2015.