Skip to main content


35th IARCS Annual Conference on Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. December 16–18, 2015.

(listed in order of submission)

  1. Keshav Goyal (IIT Delhi) and Tobias Mömke (Saarland)
    Robust Reoptimization of Steiner Trees

  2. Chung-Kil Hur (Seoul National Univ.), Aditya Nori (MSR India), Sriram Rajamani (MSR India) and Selva Samuel (MSR India)
    A Provably Correct Sampler for Probabilistic Programs

  3. Fedor Fomin (U. Bergen), Petr Golovach (U. Bergen), Nikolay Karpov (PDMI RAS, Russia) and Alexander Kulikov (PDMI RAS, Russia)
    Parameterized Complexity of Secluded Connectivity Problems

  4. Sudeshna Kolay (IMSc) and Fahad Panolan (IMSc)
    Parameterized Algorithms for Deletion to (r,l)-graphs

  5. Thomas Brihaye (Univ. de Mons), Gilles Geeraerts (Univ. libre de Bruxelles), Axel Haddad (Univ. de Mons), Benjamin Monmege (Univ. libre de Bruxelles), Guillermo Perez (Univ. libre de Bruxelles) and Gabriel Renault (Univ. de Mons)
    Quantitative Games under Failures

  6. Arnab Ganguly (Lousiana State Univ.), Sudip Biswas (Lousiana State Univ.), Rahul Shah (Lousiana State Univ.) and Sharma V. Thankachan (Georgia Tech)
    Forbidden Extension Queries

  7. Jennifer Iglesias (CMU), Rajmohan Rajaraman (Northeastern), Ravi Sundaram (Northeastern) and R Ravi (CMU)
    Rumors over Radio, Wireless, and Telephone

  8. Shaull Almagor (Hebrew Univ.), Denis Kuperberg (IRIT/ONERA, Toulouse) and Orna Kupferman (Hebrew Univ.)
    The Sensing Cost of Monitoring and Synthesis

  9. Anamitra Roy Choudhury (IBM Research India), Syamantak Das (IIT Delhi) and Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)
    Minimizing weighted $\ell_p$-norm of flow-time in the rejection model

  10. Guy Avni (Hebrew Univ.), Orna Kupferman (Hebrew Univ.) and Tami Tamir (IDC, Israel)
    Congestion Games with Multisets of Resources and Applications in Synthesis

  11. Prachi Goyal (IISc), Pranabendu Misra (IMSc), Fahad Panolan (IMSc), Geevarghese Philip (MPI-I, Saarbrucken) and Saket Saurabh (IMSc)
    Finding Even Subgraphs Even Faster

  12. Ashish Chiplunkar (IIT Bombay) and Sundar Vishwanathan (IIT Bombay)
    Approximating the Regular Graphic TSP in near Linear Time

  13. Romain Demangeon (Univ. Pierre et Marie Curie) and Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College, London)
    On the Expressiveness of Multiparty Session Types

  14. Dietmar Berwanger (LSV, CNRS and Univ. Paris-Saclay) and Marie Van Den Bogaard (LSV, CNRS and Univ. Paris-Saclay)
    Games with Delays. A Frankenstein Approach

  15. Hal Daume Iii (Univ. Maryland), Samir Khuller (Univ. Maryland), Manish Purohit (Univ. Maryland) and Gregory Sanders (Univ. Maryland)
    On Correcting Inputs: Inverse Optimization for Online Structured Prediction

  16. Sagnik Mukhopadhyay (TIFR) and Swagato Sanyal (TIFR)
    Towards Better Separation between Deterministic and Randomized Query Complexity

  17. Manindra Agrawal (IIT Kanpur), Diptarka Chakraborty (IIT Kanpur), Debarati Das (Charles Univ., Prague) and Satyadev Nandakumar (IIT Kanpur)
    Dimension, Pseudorandomness and Extraction of Pseudorandomness

  18. Lorenzo Clemente (Univ. Warsaw), Paweł Parys (Univ. Warsaw), Sylvain Salvati (LaBRI) and Igor Walukiewicz (CNRS, LaBRI)
    Ordered Tree-Pushdown Systems

  19. Félix Baschenis (LaBRI), Olivier Gauwin (LaBRI), Anca Muscholl (LaBRI) and Gabriele Puppis (LaBRI)
    One-way definability of sweeping transducers

  20. Arijit Bishnu (ISI, Kolkata), Amit Chakrabarti (Dartmouth), Subhas Nandy (ISI, Kolkata) and Sandeep Sen (IIT Delhi)
    On Density, Threshold and Emptiness Queries for Intervals in the Streaming Model

  21. Henryk Michalewski (Univ. Warsaw) and Matteo Mio (CNRS/ENS-Lyon)
    On the Problem of Computing the Probability of Regular Sets of Trees

  22. Vladimir Braverman (John Hopkins), Harry Lang (John Hopkins), Keith Levin (John Hopkins) and Morteza Monemizadeh (Charles Univ, Prague)
    Clustering on Sliding Windows in Polylogarithmic Space

  23. Thomas Brihaye (Univ. de Mons), Gilles Geeraerts (Univ. libre de Bruxelles), Axel Haddad (Univ. de Mons), Engel Lefaucheux (ENS Cachan) and Benjamin Monmege (Univ. libre de Bruxelles)
    Simple Priced Timed Games Are Not That Simple

  24. Thomas Weidner (Univ. Leipzig)
    Probabilistic Regular Expressions and MSO Logic on Finite Trees

  25. Karthekeyan Chandrasekaran (UIUC), Venkata Gandikota (Purdue) and Elena Grigorescu (Purdue)
    Deciding Orthogonality in Construction-A Lattices

  26. Vincent Cheval (Univ. Kent), Veronique Cortier (CNRS, Loria) and Eric Le Morvan (CNRS, Loria)
    Secure refinements of communication channels

  27. Till Fluschnik (TU Berlin), Stefan Kratsch (Univ. Bonn), Rolf Niedermeier (TU Berlin) and Manuel Sorge (TU Berlin)
    The Parameterized Complexity of the Minimum Shared Edges Problem

  28. Nikhil Balaji (CMI), Samir Datta (CMI) and Venkatesh Ganesan (BITS Pilani)
    Counting Euler Tours in Undirected Bounded Treewidth Graphs

  29. Parosh Aziz Abdulla (Uppsala Univ.), Mohamed Faouzi Atig (Uppsala Univ.), Roland Meyer (Univ. Kaiserslautern) and Mehdi Seyed Salehi (Univ. Ottawa)
    What’s Decidable about Availability Languages

  30. David Cachera (ENS, Rennes), Uli Fahrenberg (IRISA/INRIA, Rennes) and Axel Legay (IRISA/INRIA, Rennes)
    An ω-Algebra for Real-Time Energy Problems

  31. David Basin (ETH Zurich), Felix Klaedtke (NEC Europe) and Eugen Zalinescu (ETH Zurich)
    Failure-aware Runtime Verification of Distributed Systems

  32. Patricia Bouyer (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan), Patrick Gardy (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan) and Nicolas Markey (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan)
    Weighted strategy logic with Boolean goals over one-counter games

  33. Arindam Khan (Georgia Tech.) and Mohit Singh (MSR Redmond)
    On Weighted Bipartite Edge Coloring

  34. Magnus M. Halldorsson (Reykjavik Univ.) and Tigran Tonoyan (Reykjavik Univ.)
    The Price of Local Power Control in Wireless Scheduling

  35. Leonard J. Schulman (Caltech) and Vijay V. Vazirani (Georgia Tech.)
    Allocation of Divisible Goods under Lexicographic Preferences

  36. Sepehr Assadi (UPenn), Sanjeev Khanna (UPenn), Yang Li (UPenn) and Val Tannen (UPenn)
    Dynamic Sketching for Graph Optimization Problems with Applications to Cut-Preserving Sketches

  37. Daniel J. Fremont (Berkeley), Alexandre Donzé (Berkeley), Sanjit A. Seshia (Berkeley) and David Wessel (Berkeley)
    Control Improvisation

  38. John M. Hitchcock (Univ. Wyoming) and A. Pavan (Iowa State Univ.)
    On the NP-Completeness of the Minimum Circuit Size Problem

  39. Lukas Fleischer (Univ. Stuttgart) and Manfred Kufleitner (Univ. Stuttgart)
    Efficient algorithms for morphisms over omega-regular languages

  40. Prateek Karandikar (LIAFA) and Philippe Schnoebelen (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan)
    Decidability in the logic of subsequences and supersequences

  41. Shibashis Guha (IIT Delhi), Krishna S. (IIT Bombay), Lakshmi Manasa (IIT Bombay) and Ashutosh Trivedi (IIT Bombay)
    Revisiting Robustness in Priced Timed Games

  42. Thomas Colcombet (CNRS) and Amaldev Manuel (LIAFA)
    Fragments of Fixpoint Logic on Data Words