## Call for Papers 37<sup>th</sup> Annual Conference on Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science (FSTTCS 2017) Kanpur, India, December 11 – 15, 2017

http://fsttcs.org/

The 37th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science (FSTTCS) conference will take place at the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, during December 11 (Mon) - 15 (Fri), 2017, under the auspices of the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science (IARCS).

Submissions presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology are invited. Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

- Algorithms and Data Structures
- Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
- Approximation Algorithms
- Automata and Formal Languages
- Combinatorial Optimization
- Communication Complexity
- Computational Biology
- Computational Complexity
- Computational Geometry
- Computational Learning Theory
- Cryptography and Security
- Game Theory and Mechanism
  Design
- Logic in Computer Science

- Model Theory, Modal and Temporal Logics
- Models of Concurrent and Distributed Systems
- Models of Timed, Reactive, Hybrid and Stochastic Systems
- Parallel, Distributed and Online Algorithms
- Parameterized Complexity
- Principles and Semantics of Programming Languages
- Program Analysis and Transformation
- Proof Complexity
- Quantum Computing
- Randomness in Computing
- Specification, Verification, and Synthesis
- Theorem Proving, Decision Procedures, and Model Checking
- Theoretical Aspects of Mobile and High-Performance Computing

## **Important Dates:**

- Paper Submission deadline: Monday, July 24, 2017 (Anywhere on earth)
- Notification to Authors: Monday, September 18, 2017
- Deadline for camera-ready papers: Monday, October 16, 2017
- Conference: December 11–15, 2017

## **Submission Information:**

Submissions must be in electronic form via <u>EasyChair</u> using the <u>LIPIcs LaTeX style file</u>. Submissions must not exceed 12 pages (excluding bibliography), but may include a clearly marked appendix containing technical details. The appendix will be read only at the discretion of the program committee. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are disallowed. More detailed submission instructions are provided on the <u>FSTTCS 2017 submission page</u>.

Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in the <u>Leibniz International</u> <u>Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs)</u> as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their work. The accepted papers will be published under a <u>CC-BY</u> <u>license</u>. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

## **Program Committee:**

- <u>Alexandr Andoni</u> (Columbia)
- <u>Arnab Bhattacharyya</u> (IISc Bangalore)
- <u>Eshan Chattopadhyay</u> (IAS Princeton)
- <u>Nicola Galesi</u> (Sapienza Roma)
- <u>Sumit Ganguly</u> (IIT Kanpur)
- <u>Prateek Jain</u> (MSR Bangalore)
- <u>Rahul Jain</u> (NUS Singapore)
- <u>Neeraj Kayal</u> (MSR Bangalore)
- <u>Satya Lokam</u> (MSR Bangalore), **co-chair**
- <u>Daniel Lokshtanov</u> (Bergen)
- <u>Ruta Mehta</u> (Urbana-Champaign)
- <u>Manoj Prabhakaran</u> (IIT Bombay)
- <u>Alon Rosen</u> (IDC Herzliya)
- <u>Alex Samorodnitsky</u> (Hebrew University)
- <u>Srikanth Srinivasan</u> (IIT Bombay)
- <u>Nikhil Srivastava</u> (UC Berkeley)
- <u>Justin Thaler</u> (Georgetown)
- <u>Kasturi Varadarajan</u> (Iowa)

- <u>S Akshay</u> (IIT Bombay)
- Christel Baier (T U Dresden)
- <u>Stéphanie Delaune</u> (CNRS & IRISA Rennes)
- <u>Tim French</u> (UWA Perth)
- <u>Prasad Jayanti</u> (Dartmouth College)
- Daniel Kroening (Oxford)
- <u>Ranko Lazic</u> (Warwick)
- <u>Rupak Majumdar</u> (MPI)
- <u>Stephan Merz</u> (INRIA Nancy & LORIA)
- Paritosh K. Pandya (TIFR, Mumbai)
- <u>Pavithra Prabhakar</u> (Kansas State)
- <u>R Ramanujam</u> (IMSc Chennai), **co-chair**
- <u>Simona Ronchi Della Rocca</u> (Torino)
- <u>Sunil Simon</u> (IIT Kanpur)
- <u>Sonja Smets</u> (University of Amsterdam)
- <u>B Srivathsan</u> (CMI Chennai)
- Lidia Tendera (Uniwersytet Opolski)
- <u>Nobuko Yoshida</u> (Imperial College)